Patient Testimonials


August 2017

“I really love the main entrance’s front receptionist. She was professional, but also really sweet and happy! Thanks!” – Anonymous, in-clinic review card

“Dr. Stewart has been my family’s doctor for the past eight years and I have to just say how grateful I am to how kind hearted, compassionate, patient listener he is. He takes the time to answer all of our questions. I would recommend him to the world. WE LOVE TANNER CLINIC.” – Michelle, Google review

“I received an MRI today. I was quite nervous about getting dye injected into hip, but the tech, Teri, was awesome! She was wonderfully compassionate and kind. She made a huge difference in my procedure! Thanks, Teri!” – Laura, in-clinic review card

“Tanner Clinic is a great clinic, full of great doctors. I have seen Dr. Steven Johnson for over 19 years! He has delivered all my babies! He is kind and knowledgeable, I would recommend him to any one!” – Sharolyn, Google review

“I recently had my ankle operated on by Dr. Flitton. During the whole process, I was extremely pleased with the care I received from both Dr. Flitton and his staff. They treated me with compassion, courtesy, and respect and they made my experience at Tanner Clinic an enjoyable one.” – Cayden, Google review

“My family and I have been patients at the Kaysville Tanner Clinic for over 20 years. We’ve seen many of the providers there and have always received outstanding care from them and their staffs.” – Anonymous, Google review

“[The Kaysville Tanner Clinic] is great! They always suit my needs and I can get an appointment quickly because they are proficient and move fast within the workplace. I love it here!” – Esther, Google review

July 2017

“I drive from Logan to come to the Endocrinologist at Tanner Clinic. Such a clean and friendly clinic. I love my doctor there. He has taken the time to listen and help me thru my condition. I now tell all my friends to head to Layton from Logan. Very professional!!” – Quinn, Google review

“We love [the Syracuse Tanner Clinic]! Friendly staff and always kept clean!” – Samantha, Google review

“We LOVE Tanner Clinic in Roy! The front staff is always so professional and friendly and let Me tell you we LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Tripp! He is just the greatest pediatrician ever! He is so patient with an overwhelmed first time mom who panics at everything! He is great with my daughter and we just adore him! Yay for Tanner Clinic and Dr. Tripp!” – Ashley, Google review

“We took our 10-month-old in to get tubes in her ears. The staff and doctor were so great. We were very nervous about the whole procedure and they made us feel so much better about it. I recommend Tanner Clinic’s doctors to everyone.” – Amelia, Google review

“I love Tanner Clinic and I love [the Layton clinic]! I see Dr. Ryan Miller and he has helped me so much. I work at a surgical center with a lot of doctors from Tanner Clinic and they are all great to work with. The staff in those doctors’ offices is also great!!” – Kaylee, Google review

“I love that I have a variety of doctors all under one facility. They have access to my medical history, and it makes it so much easier! All of the doctors I have gone to have been amazing, and do a great job at explaining their answers, and efficiently helping me get back to feeling 100%!” – Lindsay, Google review

“I love Tanner… I’ve been going here since I was about 8 and I feel it’s only improved I’ve the years. They are the only place I want to go to and we always make sure that our health insurance covers here. My go-to doctor cares about my well-being and I wouldn’t want to go to anyone else but them and their colleagues.” – Kaitlynn, Google review

“We started going to Tanner Clinic after our son was born. My son’s pediatrician, Dr. Eberhard came to the hospital to meet our newborn. All the doctors are kind and caring and will give you plenty of time to hear you out and make you feel comfortable. The new facility is beautiful. I would recommend this place for your entire family’s healthcare.” – Akriti, Google review

June 2017

“Best place I’ve gone in a long time, I got into a closed practice under Dr. Mansfield seeing P.A. Val Warner. I would highly recommend them. Very friendly and always can get in when I need. Val even stayed an extra 40 minutes after hours to see me because I was leaving the state for awhile and had to get my scripts filled. Great people.” – Logan, Google review

“You have the most helpful and friendly staff, right from the phone schedulers [to the] front desk staff. My radiology tech, Eileen, was fantastic. Very professional, friendly, and well qualified. She explained every aspect of my CT with contrast and got my IV in on the first stick which is unusual for me.” – Shirley, in-clinic review card

“Roger from imaging services is an awesome person. He walked me through everything that was going to happen [during my CT scan] and put me at ease. Outstanding services!” – Randall, in-clinic review card

May 2017

“I saw Dr. Stevenson today. She was very personable and very thorough. I appreciated the time she took to talk with me and explain things.” – Caron, Google review

“It is always a pleasure to come to Dr. Mansfield’s office. His medical assistants are wonderful. They cover all our concerns and always call back. When I hate my blood drawn, they are the best. Great patient assistance! I see several doctors, and these girls are great and know their patients.” – Cary, in-clinic review card

“It is always a pleasure to come see Dr. Mansfield and his staff. They are always aware of my concerns and make me feel good about my results. Great staff – all employees. Organized. Efficient. Thank you.” – Anonymous, in-clinic review card

April 2017

“I have been going here since moving to Utah in 2011, and have seen numerous doctors, at more than one of their locations, and had numerous diagnostic procedures done here. I love Tanner Clinic. I love that you don’t have to go to the hospital then back to the doctor when you aren’t feeling well, or are worried about results of a scan, it’s all self contained. The doctors are great, the nurses are even better! They are very responsive and concerned about your well being. Love Tanner Clinic!” – Christina, Google review

“Karen did the best blood draw I’ve ever had (and I’ve had a lot)! I didn’t even feel it! Thank you!” – Anonymous, in-clinic review card

February 2017

“My wife was referred to Tanner for her ear infection. Our experience was wonderful. From check in, through her hearing test, and final word from Dr. Van Leeuwen. Kudos to everyone with whom we interfaced. It was an efficient, complete, very satisfactory experience from start to finish. We’ll be back!” – Al, in-clinic review card

January 2017

“I love the Layton Tanner Clinic. The people who work here are always kind and do their best to get you what you need. It’s easy to schedule an appointment here and the doctors and nurses are always quick to return your calls.” – Savannah, Google review

“I would trust Terry Van Wormer over the doctors and surgeons I’ve seen over the past three weeks! I feel safe in his treatment!” – Laurie, in-clinic review card

October 2016

“As always, excellent service from doctors, staff, and front desk.” – Anonymous, in-clinic review card

February 2016

“Dr. Butler is always honest and blunt, which is how I like it. He is very professional and quick. He always has good advice. I will continue to see him for years!” – Anonymous, in-clinic review card

“My visit today was a very pleasant one. Dr. Mellor’s assistant went above and beyond in explaining and making me feel comfortable. She took the time and was very professional. It is folks like this staff that I feel never get enough praise. Thank you for everything you have done!” – Anonymous, in-clinic review card

“Dr. Baxter and his nurse Abbey are amazing! Abbey always calls me back and helps work out any problems I run into. Dr. Baxter is great at listening (hard to find these days) and always figures out  my complex issues. He is incredibly knowledgeable and has great bedside manner! I’m so glad I found him at Tanner Clinic! Thank you!” – Anonymous, in-clinic review card

“I would have to say all the doctors here at Tanner Clinic are great at what they do and all the nurses and help are great at their jobs too. I have not ever had a bad experience here. So with all of this being said, thank you all!” – Jory, in-clinic review card

“Would just like to say how awesome Dr Leavitt is. We dealt with some very difficult things and he went way above and beyond. He truly cares about his patients. He made very hard things better.” – Michelle on Facebook

“Phil did my MRI today. It was a very painful MRI, and he stopped it to let me lift my legs. What a super awesome, kind hearted man! Thanks so much, Phil! – Leisa, in-clinic review card

Best OB/GYN in Layton! I have seen 5 different doctors and I can honestly say Dr. Miller is the best, he is great at surgery and very knowledgeable he made me feel comfortable and answered any questions I had.” – Ashley, Google review

“I dropped by for an impromptu visit to see my regular pediatrician yesterday morning. as my son had broken out in a horrible rash the night before. Sadly, he was not available, but they got us in to see the Certified Pediatric Nurse Practitioner, Nicole Stapley. I was so happy with our experience! She was incredibly nice and knew her stuff! She took the time to look over my son very well before she jumped to a diagnosis, and then explained in detail what it was, how to handle it, and prescribed an ointment that would help us get through the weekend if his symptoms got worse! I had a wonderful experience with her, and if my doctor is not available again, I know who my back up will be! –I highly recommend her, and look forward to seeing her in the future.” – Amanda on Facebook

January 2016

“Dr.[Bryan]Richards cares about his patients. He has taken care of my wife for 10 years and goes above and beyond what many doctors would. We trust him completely and recommend him highly.” – Ben, Google review

Dr. Critt Aardema is nothing short of amazing! He truly cares about you and a genuine person. He caught my Crohn’s disease after every doctor missed it for 15 years! I would recommend him to anybody and seriously the best doctor I have ever encountered!” – Jeremy, Google review

“Dr. [Trent] Richards is an excellent MD. He is very knowledgeable, thorough, and patient! Plus, I can see!!!” Anonymous on RateMDs,

December 2015

“Dr. [Trent] Richards was on-time, professional, and knowledgeable. He took the time to ask questions and consider my history. He was the 4th doctor I saw regarding a chronic eye inflammation. The others diagnosed pink eye and recommended I stay away from people. After a year and a half of flare-ups and alternative treatments, Dr. Richards correctly diagnosed my condition. I am so appreciative and it was really simple. The doctor just needed to slow down, listen to my history, and think outside the doctor-box. Thanks Dr. Richards! I highly recommend him.” – Anonymous on RateMDs

“I had the pleasure of meeting Jeanette from the south info desk when she was covering the east information desk on Friday. She is more than outstanding with her customer service skills. Unfortunately it has become a lost skill. How fortunate you are to have her on your staff.” – Patti, in-clinic review card

“Very good with my Dad today. He is not always the easiest. Thanks!” – Anonymous, in-clinic review card

November 2015

“I live around the corner from your Roy facility and have been impressed every time I drive by. After changing my autistic son’s insurance to Molina I found out that I could bring him here. After talking to your staff and experiencing the relaxed atmosphere inside I am changing my whole family to this facility. Your staff has shown compassion and understanding- not treating us like a number. Thank you.” – Kristin, in-clinic review card

“Dr. Mansfield is the kindest and most helpful doctor in Utah. We appreciate him and always know he will do the right thing for our family. He is totally a keeper!” – GayLynn and John, in-clinic review card

“I want to let you know how amazing Dr. Flinders is. He really cares about me and my family. I appreciate that he doesn’t over schedule and he takes the time to understand my needs and my daughters needs. He is also so willing to explain why he may have to change my prescription and care.” – Shelly, in-clinic review card

October 2015

“I have been here and coming and I love it! Dr. Flinders and his MA are so amazing! They took such good care of me. Dr. Flinders MA took my blood and I am usually scared, but it didn’t even hurt! I will always come here! Michelle is very thorough! I love Tanner Clinic! – Anonymous, in-clinic review card

“I was looking for a sleep medicine doctor for over a year before I decided to try at Tanner Clinic. I was able to get in quickly and everyone at the office is super nice. I feel like I finally found someone who is very knowledgeable and he really listened to my concerns. I play to stay with Brady Tucker as long as I can. Also, Anna, his assistant, is fantastic!” – Jessica, in-clinic review card

“Dr Humphreys office, especially Cathy, has been nothing but excellent in their care and management of my case. If I ever there as been an issue anywhere within the Tanner Clinic Cathy has been an invaluable resource helping reschedule it. Don’t know what we’d do without her.” – Jerome, in-clinic review card

“Dr Eberhard and his nurse Tiffany have always been fabulous in treating many of my kids. Everyone is so nice, friendly and helpful. Everything is always so clean and kid-friendly. I recommend them to everyone! Dr. Eberhard is one f the most positive people I know.” – Suzanne, in-clinic review card

I feel so blessed to have been “referred” to Dr. Richards when I went to the Tanner Clinic Emergicare with a raging eye infection. He’s highly trained, extremely knowledgeable, and one of the kindest and most caring Dr’s. I’ve had the pleasure of being seen by. I had an overseas trip planned 3 days after I first saw him. He came to the office on a Saturday afternoon to see me and he even arranged with Moran Eye Center in SLC to get me special drops that no other pharmacy could compound the night before we were to leave. He even stayed in touch with me via email and texts while we were traveling. I have referred him to several family members and will continue to recommend him to anyone that I know that needs quality eye care. Just as an aside…I’ve NEVER had to wait more than about 2 minutes for any appointment! Often they call me into the room before I’ve even had the chance to choose a magazine and sit down!” – Diana, Google review

September 2015

“Brittany [from sleep study] was kind, caring and thoughtful. She explained everything in detail.” – Larry, in-clinic review card 

“I can’t even begin to tell you how thankful I am for Dr. Benjamin Humphreys!!! I saw him just two days ago for a tension/migraine I have had since July 21st. I woke up this morning without the pressure behind my eyes and stabbing pains I was experiencing. He also has given my mom a lot of hope as she has dealt with four back surgeries. He cared enough to stay longer and get me started on treatment that has literally broken me free from turmoil. Thank you! Thank you!!!”  Lacey on Facebook

“Jessica Evans is an outstanding professional. One of the best lab techs I’ve ever had draw blood!” – Gregory, in-clinic review card

“Dr. Whittier is one of the nicest doctors I’ve ever seen! She has amazing bedside manner and is also very knowledgeable. I will be coming back for sure!” – Patient, in-clinic review card

August 2015

“Dr. Richards was hands-down the best choice we could have made for my wife’s surgery. Throughout the process he was there to answer questions and resolve concerns no matter the hour of day. My wife called him several times, each time he answered and was able to help with the small things. Her recovery was quick, painless, and easy, and I believe that that was in large part due to the mindful care of Dr. Richards. I’m not one to write reviews, but good doctors and good people deserve recognition.” – Alexander, Google review